DUTCH LADY MILK INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): DLADY (3026)

+0.02 (0.06%)

35.72 - 36.18

Price Target

A price target is an analyst's projection of a share's future price. 

Average Target Price, Price Call and Upside/Downside here are derived from Price Targets in the past 6 months.

Avg Target Price

Upside/Downside

-9.50 (26.39%)

Price Call

SELL

HOLD

BUY

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Firm View Action
10 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,582 comments

ttt

milk prices was fluctuating during the 2020 - 2023 ,moving higher which resulted in sale of milk repricing to retailers. However, now milk prices (as a cost of goods sold) has come down a fair bit which will be positive for DLSB

Japanese old lady dompeilee,
You sold 33.50, today 33.84 day high...:)
Drink more Dutch susu.... Sell all your Japanese junk stock....

KingKKK

CONSUMER sector: Malaysia's Dividend Darlings? (KingKKK): Top 10 Stocks to Weather the Storm. APOLLO, DLADY, SPRITZER, FFB, F&N, GCB, QL, MRDIY, NESTLE, BJFOOD

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-04-24-story-h-182882795-Malaysia_s_Dividend_Darlings_Top_10_Consumer_Stocks_to_Weather_the_Stor

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

Dutch Lady Milk Industries is a Malaysia-based company that produces and distributes dairy products. The company?s products include infant formula milk, growing-up milk, ultra-high-temperature processing milk, pasteurised milk, sterilised milk, family powdered milk, low-fat and zero-fat drinking yoghurt, and fruit juice drink. The products are packaged and marketed in various formats under the brand Dutch Lady. The company primarily operates domestically, but it distributes some of its products to surrounding countries in Asia and Oceania. Dutch Lady Milk Industries is owned by Royal FrieslandCampina.

Japanese old lady dompeilee wanna drinks cheap susu pun tak ada lo... 33.60..
Go back to Japanese drink your fake milk making by Fukushima nuclear waste water

Why some i diots still insist on staying here to su(k on susu basi is beyond me, while I CELEBRATE both Naim & Kuchai soaring to the heavenly blue empyrean! 🤗☝🤸
Oh btw, I took another Jipenis profit today...my TENTH in '24 & sixty-first since 2017...on chip stock Alps Alpine! 😊

Who's care you earn what so ever Japanese stock because you bought 1000 stocks and stuck for 5 years almost all of them..
You can celebrate your profit for 2 stocks but suffering 998nstock in lost..
But still act like syiok Syiok face....
Japanese old lady very funny lo:)

If you think dlady is out of your question., what the hell you are here to tell your Japanese fake story..

I diaot.... Yeap

ttt

pang72 and dompeilee should exchange phone numbers and whatsapp each other

Posted by pang72 > 3 weeks ago

Selling YTL at 95c then buy back 2.50....

And, proudly presented by dompeilee from Japan

YTL touched $2.97 today! HAHAH!!! Not a bad move by me buying back @ $2.50-2.62, eh? Too bad you have been ejected from YTL & are now trapped drinking susuBASI!🤣

$34 dlady..

Haha...

I diaot Japanese domestic

.susu dlady.. The best selling susu in malaysia not japan

Addicted susu...
Bopian...

YTL in sky high collapse risk... Only Japanese chasing high everyday

Volume 90,900
VWAP 34.255
Change 0.760 (+2.3%)
Trade Value MYR 3,113,818

The management doesn't give any details of oneoff costs in the annual report 2023. Is it costs of rellocation factory?

🤣YTL sour grapes pang72 forced to drink sourmilk as it plunges below his cost...Sendai, YTL, DLady..triple proof of his reverse indicator prowess!

Japanese reverse indicator dompeilee once go any counter (ytl, dlady) sure drop..
I hv prepared for it. Don't worry....

33.58...up 72c...
Japanese old lady dompeilee...
Wanna sick my susu...kah?
No money buy susu at Japan...worry about fake susu..
Come to suck my susu lo

Pity to this lady.... Dompeilee...
All shares bought stick 3 years...
All share sold off up 3 years...

If not japanese reverse indicator dompeilee, what can you suggest the name?

Wei... Mana itu Japanese reverse indicator pergi...

Hahaha... Shame on you dompeilee

KingKKK

CONSUMER Sector (KingKKK): Top Beneficiary of 13% Pay Bump for Government Workers? Stock price reaction on 10 stocks: APOLLO, DLADY, SPRITZER, FFB, F&N, GCB, QL, MRDIY, NESTLE, BJFOOD

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-05-02-story-h-182019848-CONSUMER_Sector_KingKKK_Top_Beneficiary_of_13_Pay_Bump_for_Government_W

4 weeks ago

$34.26 up 54c...
Mana itu shooooohai... Japanese old lady dompeilee...
Come out la.. Don't hide

4 weeks ago

No points hiding...
YTL group and dlady up like no tomorrow

4 weeks ago

Oooppp... I know you appear 3 years once..
Because your stocks will lose for 3 years almost everyone..

After 3 years, dlady 60 and YTL $10 lol...

4 weeks ago

Thecuseless dompeilee hide at YTL...
Don't dare to come here... Hahaha..

Anywhere, my holding at dlady and YTL continue to earn big money..
It grows very well everytime reverse indicator dompeilee attack the stock...

Be stronger and stronger...

4 weeks ago

I am waiting the Japanese old lady here...
Why still not appear but in YTL only?

🤣YTL sour grapes pang72 forced to drink sourmilk as it plunges below his cost...Sendai, YTL, DLady..triple proof of his reverse indicator prowess!

THIS JAPANESE REVERSE INDICATOR DOMPEILEE ARE 100% CUN..
I CAN'T USE ANY OTHER METHOD BESUDE JAPANESE REVERSE INDICATOR TO BUY STOCK:)

SENDAI, ytl and dlady up like no tmr once indicator appeared

Dompeilee didn't come here to revert to green today?
Jealous to my earning....

It is not good like this...

Come la...

I will not go to the stock dompeilee buy lo..
Because all need to stuck for 5 to 10 years..

Funny lady...

CharlieM

Stop spamming please..

ttt

please exchange phone numbers and keep your disputes private.

newkidonthebloc

Fully agree with ttt’s comment 👆🏼
The lady does gloat much, the man should just ignore. My two cents 🙏🏼

OK, everyone... I hear the request.
I will ignore her..
Sorry for spamming the counter..
At least, everyone aware this old lady is annoying :(

Susu rosak -88c hah...
On the other hand, I own 6 of the TOP 8 Gainers (all except SAM & Kobay) AND the TOP Gainer in S'pore, namely Great Eastern today(10 May '24)!
Gainers
SBAGAN

+0.60

NESTLE

+0.60

KOBAY

+0.52

KLUANG

+0.43

SAM

+0.31

KUCHAI

+0.25

MNRB

+0.22

MANULFE

+0.21

rohank71

anyone attending the AGM. Pls keep us posted.

BursaMaster121212

Privitisation?

CharlieM

AGM is tomorrow 28 May, 10am..

CharlieM

Dutch Lady sees three-fold profit surge in 1Q24.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/05/27/dutch-lady-sees-three-fold-profit-surge-in-1q24

KUALA LUMPUR: Dutch Lady Milk Industries Bhd(DLMI) remains cautiously optimistic due to the strength of its brands, and the increasing need for and recognition of milk's goodness and nutritional value amongst Malaysians.

“The company will continue to support local dairy farmers, aiming to enhance both the quantity and quality of locally produced fresh milk,” DLMI said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia.

In the first quarter ended March 31 (1Q24), DLMI’s net profit surged to RM26.6mil compared with RM8.5mil in the same quarter last year, translating to an earnings per share of 41.70 sen against 13.30 sen.

Revenue rose 2.4% to RM362.8mil compared to RM354.3mil last year, primarily driven by the carry-over effect of price increases implemented in 2023, as well as a specific price increase on one of the product ranges in 1Q24.

Additionally, DLMI implemented various revenue growth management initiatives focused on enhancing the product and channel mix.

The dairy group said it will continue to focus on optimising costs and cashflow by restructuring to be more efficient, reducing fixed costs to combat inflation and currency challenges, and securing funds for new manufacturing facilities.

“DLMI is employing cash generated from its operations and working capital to fund the property, plant & equipment (PPE) investments into the new production facility at Bandar Enstek.

“In the event of a shortfall in working capital, the company has sufficient committed undrawn overdraft facilities and an inter-company credit facility that can be utilised,” it said.

DLMI noted that the market continues to experience significant volatility due to a range of domestic and international uncertainties. These include fluctuating foreign exchange rates, variable commodity prices, and potential shifts in regulatory frameworks.

“Although prices of global dairy raw materials have reached a point of stability, they remain historically high and are expected to trend upwards towards the second half of the year. Ongoing geopolitical tensions are causing further fluctuations in raw material prices, which could lead to increasing costs for other commodities.

“The volatility of the ringgit, alongside these global and local uncertainties, as well as forthcoming regulatory updates and changes to the tax system, such as the increase in SST rates, present further challenges that may lead to escalated input costs in the near future,” it added.

CharlieM

Dutch Lady's 1Q net profit more than triples amid lower dairy raw materials costs, pays 25 sen dividend.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/713171

KUALA LUMPUR (May 27): Dutch Lady Milk Industries Bhd (KL:DLADY) said its first quarter net profit more than tripled from a year earlier on higher operating profit on the back of higher revenue and lower dairy raw material costs.

Net profit for the three months ended March 31, 2024 (1QFY2024) was RM26.66 million compared with RM8.52 million over the same period last year, the group said in an exchange filing. Earnings per share rose to 41.7 sen from 13.3 sen.

Dutch Lady said operating profit reached RM36.3 million, up 183.4% from RM12.8 million in 1QFY2023.

The group said quarterly revenue rose 2.39% year-on-year to RM362.77 million from RM354.31 million, primarily driven by carry-over effect of price increases implemented in 2023, as well as specific price increase on one of the product ranges in 1QFY2024.

Additionally, the group said it implemented various revenue growth management initiatives focused on enhancing the product and channel mix.

On a quarter-on-quarter basis, Dutch Lady’s net profit rose 16.79% from RM22.83 million in 4QFY2023, while revenue slipped 0.48% from RM364.53 million due to a changing mix of products sold and seasonal promotional costs.

The group announced an interim dividend of 25 sen per share, unchanged from 1QFY2023, with June 11 as the ex-date and June 20 as payment date.

Moving forward, Dutch Lady said it will continue to focus on optimising costs and cash flow, while planning to lower its fixed cost base and secure internal financing for building and transitioning to new manufacturing facilities.

"The outlook for Dutch Lady remains cautiously optimistic due to the strength of our brands and the increasing need for and recognition of the goodness and nutritional value of milk amongst Malaysians. The company will continue to support local dairy farmers, aiming to enhance both the quantity and quality of locally produced fresh milk," it said.

Shares in Dutch Lady closed 76 sen or 2.3% higher at RM33.76 on Monday, valuing the group at RM2.16 billion. The counter has gained 40.67% year-to-date.

Latest quarter Revenue 363m. Earnings 27m

Q3 2015. Revenue 250m. Earnings 49m (peak qtrly earning)
O

ttt

u think la how to find business with 20% margin. it wont be sustainable because everyone will be attracted to that business. There is Farm fresh now.. of course there is bound to be competition.

ttt

@Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

no point comparing with old times. Thats already 9 years ago

>>>

Latest quarter Revenue 363m. Earnings 27m NPM 7.4%

Q3 2015. Revenue 250m. Earnings 49m (peak qtrly earning) NPM 19.6%
>>>

Why I continue to like this stock ....
When NPM expanded by 1% from 7.4% to 8.4%, its earnings increased disproportionately by 13.5%.
Faham tak!

CharlieM

If it can break 38, next resistance is 45..

CharlieM

https://www.nst.com.my/amp/business/corporate/2024/05/1057193/dutch-lady-inaugurates-new-rm540mil-manufacturing-facility-bandar

BANDAR ENSTEK, Negri Sembilan: Dutch Lady Milk Industries Bhd (DLMI) has today inaugurated its new RM540 million state-of-the-art manufacturing hub here.

Deploying eight production lanes, the Halal manufacturing facility is integrated with Industry 4.0 technology to meet Malaysian and regional demand for the long-term.

DlMI said the new manufacturing hub with export capacity will introduce new skills relevant to the new generation of Malaysians to spur new opportunities for growth in terms of innovation, improved efficiencies and overall sustainability.

"We will be operational by this year, after several years of hard work together with relevant stakeholders to bring this project to fruition," DLMI managing director Ramjeet Kaur Virik said.

The Yang Di-Pertuan Besar of Negri Sembilan Tuanku Muhriz Tuanku Munawir officially inaugurated DLMI@Enstek.

Also present were the state's senior executive councillor Datuk Seri Jalaluddin Alias (representing Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Aminuddin Harun) and ambassador of the Netherlands to Malaysia Jacques Werner.

FrieslandCampina, the main shareholder in DLMI, was represented by chief executive officer Jan Derck van Karnebeek.

Ramjeet noted that this important milestone in the company's history is made possible by collaborating with the federal and state government.

They included agencies such as the Malaysian Investment Development Authority, Invest Negri Sembilan and Negri Sembilan Islamic Religious Affairs Department.

DLMI said the significant investment is a strong commitment towards building long-term public-private partnerships to help improve Malaysia's dairy sector particularly in raw milk production as well as combat the triple burden of malnutrition in different segments of society.

As part of FrieslandCampina in the Netherlands, Ramjeet emphasised that the DLMI@Enstek will be a critical hub in FrieslandCampina's global supply chain network and concurrently demonstrate the company's confidence in Malaysia's present and future economic opportunities.

"DLMI@Enstek is our strong commitment to nation-building and at the same time, rapidly embracing the latest food technologies on par with global best practices," she added.

The facility is also expected to increase Negri Sembilan's competitiveness as a magnet for new investments and further help create new spin-off economic benefits to the local economy.

The company's strong Dutch dairy expertise link further cements its leadership role in the country.

Van Karnebeek said the facility will enable DLMI to continue producing high-quality dairy products for Malaysians and the region.

He added that FrieslandCampina has consistently aided and supported Malaysian dairy farmers with the latest techniques and technology in cooperation with the government.

"Our dairy heritage and know-how continues to support Malaysian dairy farmers in learning new methods to help improve the quality and quantity of local raw milk production and contribute to the food security of Malaysia," he said.

The inauguration of DLMI@Enstek was held in conjunction with World Milk Day which falls on June 1, with this year's focus being on celebrating the goodness of dairy in providing better nutrition such as protein and calcium for the world

https://www.nst.com.my/amp/business/corporate/2024/05/1057193/dutch-lady-inaugurates-new-rm540mil-manufacturing-facility-bandar

CharlieM

Dutch Lady RM540mil Factory Set To Begin Ops.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/05/31/dutch-lady-rm540mil-factory-set-to-begin-ops

Friday, 31 May 2024
SEREMBAN: Dutch Lady Milk Industries Bhd’s (DLMI) state-of-the-art RM540mil manufacturing facility here is set to be fully operational by July, says its managing director Ramjeet Kaur Virik.

The plant, located on a 13.2ha site at the Bandar Enstek halal hub and which is thrice the size of its present facility in Petaling Jaya, will also double the existing production capacity once it is fully commissioned.

“I am delighted to announce that we will be operational by this year after several years of hard work together with the relevant stakeholders to bring the project to fruition.

“DLMI@Enstek is our strong commitment to nation building and at the same time, rapidly embracing the latest food technologies on par with global best practises,” she said at the official opening of the facility by the Yang di-Pertuan Besar of Negri Sembilan Tuanku Muhriz Tuanku Munawir.

Its inauguration was also held in conjunction with World Milk Day, which falls on June 1.

DLMI, which is the country’s leading dairy company, started operations in Malaysia in 1963 following the opening of its plant in Petaling Jaya.

Ramjeet said three lines were already fully operational at the new plant and the remaining ones would be commissioned next month.

“The construction under phase one has been completed and most of our employees are already here, with the last batch moving in by next month.

“Once we have stabilised and all goes live, we will decommission the Petaling Jaya facility in the third quarter of this year,” she said, adding that the new manufacturing facility was integrated with Industry 4.0 technology to meet Malaysian and regional demand.

Ramjeet said although the new plant has doubled the capacity compared to the one in Petaling Jaya, there is sufficient land at DLMI@Enstek for future expansion.

“We also have extra land next to the current main building, so actually we can have four times the capacity we have in Petaling Jaya if there is higher demand in the future,” she said, adding that DLMI is the largest purchaser of local fresh milk, as it sources 55% of its supply from local farmers.

Ramjeet said DLMI’s significant investment in Negri Sembilan was its commitment towards building long-term public-private partnerships to help improve Malaysia’s dairy sector, particularly in raw milk production as well as to combat the triple burden of malnutrition in different segments of society.

Ramjeet said with new technologies and processes, DLIM @Enstek is poised to become Malaysia’s first smart-dairy factory with innovations from the lowest to the highest levels.

She said DLMI, which had been exporting its products to a few countries, may also look for new markets once it is able to increase production capacity.

“We belong to FrieslandCampina, which is operating in over 100 countries. And since we are part of its supply chain network, we hope to be able to export to more markets,” she added.

Ramjeet said DLMI@Enstek will also be open to the public where they will be able to learn more about the processes, animal welfare and the dairy industry.

Also present at the event were the Netherlands ambassador to Malaysia Jacques Werner and FrieslandCampina chief executive officer Jan Derck van Karnebeek.

FrieslandCampina is the main shareholder of DLMI.

Karnebeek in his speech said the group was proud of its investments in Malaysia and the new facility will enable DLMI to continue producing high-quality dairy products for Malaysians and the region.

He added that the Netherlands-based FrieslandCampina has consistently aided and supported local dairy farmers with the latest techniques and technology in collaboration with local authorities.

Last 52 wk price range 20 to 36.

Today, closing price RM 36.

CharlieM

New factory will fully operate next month.

“Ramjeet said three lines were already fully operational at the new plant and the remaining ones would be commissioned next month.”

16 hours ago