YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.21 (4.05%)

5.16 - 5.40

Overview

Market Cap

44,142 Million

NOSH

8,190 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

3.95 - 5.40

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

99.31%

52 Weeks Range

1.14 - 5.40

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

99.77%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

5.39 x 244,100

Ask

5.40 x 618,900

Day's Range

5.16 - 5.40

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Dec-2023 [#2] | 22-Feb-2024

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Mar-2024 | 25-May-2024

T4Q P/E | EY

13.20 | 7.57%

T4Q DY | Payout %

1.10% | 14.54%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

2.24 | 2.41

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

14.52% | 18.26%

Company Profile

Sector: UTILITIES

Subsector: GAS, WATER & MULTI-UTILITIES

Description:

YTL Power International Bhd is principally an electric utility company that generates and transmits electrical power throughout Southeast Asia. YTL Power produces energy through its subsidiary utilities companies that, collectively, operate a portfolio of combined-cycle, gas-fired, steam, and co-generation power plants. Most of YTL Power?s total energy production occurs at its facilities in Singapore. The company also owns a water and sewage services company in the United Kingdom and provides broadband and telecommunications services through its ownership stake in YTL Communications in Malaysia. YTL Power generates most of its revenue by selling electricity, particularly in Singapore. The company?s water and sewage services company also contributes significant revenue.

40 people like this. Showing 50 of 27,186 comments

Invest_888

YTLP share price is going up unstoppable, consistently uptrend.

Invest_888

Poh Kong share prices is now just clearly going up recently with high volume. As gold stocks, both the Tomei & Poh Kong can hedge against uncertainty. Moreover, the profit margin is very high plus the US interest is expected to be cut in short time that further enhance the increasing in gold price. Good time to buy gold stock.

MrFox

5.30 done!
New high!!!!!

Still doubt words of wisdom???!!!!

haha

UNSTOPPABLE!!!

MrFox

new high again 5.31!!!!!!!!!!
what a feeling!!!!
haha

Mabel

Meow Meow Meow

jacksonkhs888

deemmm

Alex Chua

Waiting for digital bank to launch. Hope the business model surprises the market.

MrFox

new high again 5.34!!!!!!!!!!
what a feeling!!!!
haha

MrFox

soooooo mani new highs in a day!!!!

MrFox

freedomfund@@
told u to buy back
did u buy?

Still doubt words of wisdom???!!!!

haha

Goldberg

@ Jeff1901 - No laughing matter Bro. as YTLP isa Global Integrated Utilities player.

Lol. SWS gave the following comment:

- Fair value at RM20.57

- Good value based on its PER (12.5x) compared to the Global Integrated Utilities industry average (17.4x).

beinvested

QR31Mar2024 next week.

Many said over value, today market told us again, it is still under value and got room to move upwards..

The Q3 2024 result will be released on 24 May 2024, I believe Q3 2024 will be very good.
Believe that TS Francis Yeoh will announce a higher dividend after Q3 2024 result as promised.
Hopefully, the share price of YTLPower will hit 5.55 after good Q3 2024 result releases.

HLIB will revise up the target price of YTLPower after good Q3 2024 result.
Hopefully, the share price of YTLPower will cross 6.30 after good Q4 2024 result releases in August 2024.
According to Fibonacci projection, the target price will hit 161.8% around 6.50 in August 2024.
I will use this target price as a reference only.

Hopefully my prediction will come through in August 2024.
Good luck.

MrFox

When the profits from non-power sources come to the balance sheet, YTLP will surge explosively!!!!

Whispering words of wisdom!!!

haha

dragon328

Ya, YTL Power will release Q3 results next Thursday.

Expect decent set of results with net profit around RM800 million +/-5%, which will be inline with latest Maybank's revised projection for FY2024.

MrFox

i sense > RM800 million

whispering words of wisdom!!!!

haha

MrFox

new high again 5.40!!!!!!!!!!
what a feeling!!!!
haha

Mabel

Well done Guys we have already hit Maybank's Target Price..

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

jackson1688888

Thanks to Mr OTB & Dragon328 , buy a lot of warrant when ytlp swing btw 3.5 , now earn 400k , thank you very much

Agjl

Happy to see so many positive and happy comments today. Hope to see more when it cross 5.50 next week. Cheers!!!

dawchok

Wow 400K , I want to change my name to 1688888 too. Kudos for your great earning.

yewnamhung

Yes yes yes ini kalilah

jackson1688888

Hihi , if ytlp and ytl able to reach RM 9 and RM 6 before warrant expired (August ), can earn another 700k

cktay

Hi OTB, is Bursa technically in a bull run yet? Am I wrong to say most investors of the last 20 years have never really seen the real bull run in KLSE/Bursa.
In a real bull run, can we expect YTL and YTLPower to double its current price one more time? Hehe!

Yezzy99108

expect the bull to continue for YTLP until next wk QR release

cktay

You will know you are in a real bull run when even your taxi driver (now Grab driver) be telling you which stock to buy.
And all the restaurants in town are fully booked. YamSeng!

Yezzy99108

still can't believe this stock were only priced below a ringgit not too long ago :P

Posted by cktay > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Hi OTB, is Bursa technically in a bull run yet? Am I wrong to say most investors of the last 20 years have never really seen the real bull run in KLSE/Bursa.
In a real bull run, can we expect YTL and YTLPower to double its current price one more time? Hehe!
--------------------
Yes.
KLSE is in a bull market now.
CIMB upgraded the FBMKLCI to 1,755 in 2024.

KLSE was in a bear market for 30 years since 1993.
The FBMKLCI closed above 1,600 on 7/5/2024 which is at 2 years high compared against 1,582.98 closed on 5/5/2022.
The next resistance is at 1,623, 1644, and 1,700 respectively.
I believe the FBMKLCI will hit > 1,700 in 2024.
I also believe KLSE will perform very well in the next 3 to 5 years.

The highest point of Jakarta Composite index (JKSE) was at 743 in 1993, the present JKSE is at 7,134.72 on 3/5/2024, an increase of 6,392 points or 860% in the last 30 years.

The highest point of FBMKLCI was at 1,332 in 1994, the present FBMKLCI closed at 1,600 on 7/5/2024, an increase of 268 points or 20% in the last 30 years.
KLSE stock market is still far ... far ... worse than other stock markets in the last 30 years.

Even if the FBMKLCI Index moves up north to 2,000 points, it is still nothing to compare against other best performing stock markets.
KLSE is still a laggard stock market in SEA.

It is not important how high FBMKLCI can move up north. It is very important that the stock you selected can move up north like YTLPower.
Invest and focus on good fundamental and uptrend stock only, never buy a downtrend stock.
Do not simply buy any stock on rumour and chase up the stock price.

Good luck.

I like this kind of slow motion accumulation, the uptrend will be more stable =)

MrFox

u mean u dun like fast n furious?

haha

Watever style oso can, as long as reach our final destination

Agjl

2721….wat is our destination?:)

Fundamental analysis, keep as long as the business keep growing..

MrFox

2721@@
So u enjoy whatever style?
haha

Oppa gangnam style~

23 hours ago

beinvested

This statement is true.
"It is not important how high FBMKLCI can move up north. It is very important that the stock you selected can move up north like YTLPower.
Invest and focus on good fundamental and uptrend stock only, never buy a downtrend stock.
Do not simply buy any stock on rumour and chase up the stock price.

Good luck.
Thank you. "

Example 1 - He/she bought not long ago and went to tend his/her farm outstations. Came back yesterday to check the price.

Example 2 - he/she did not buy for lack of confidence/funds or was trading the shares regularly for some gains.

Which example is better?

23 hours ago

HumptyDumpty

Someone mention Hard Disk (Notion) here due to Data center usage, Notion got a good move today , good call.

23 hours ago

MrFox

beautiful closing

22 hours ago

Ravi1969

To Mr Peace lol

22 hours ago

Yezzy99108

what a strong final push to close the week :p

22 hours ago

dragon328

Another record high closing! Congras to all who still hold on.

More to come in next few weeks.

21 hours ago

KLV868

Thanks, Dragon328, for all the Blogs & superb analysis! This stock is an excellent investment opportunity, supported by a wealth of FREE FREE FREE data and reports available for our review. Making informed decisions to buy or sell is all about utilizing these resources effectively. A big thanks to all the genuine experts out there!

Still holding to my wild wild Dream.

21 hours ago

OnTime

if the taxi lao recommends me a stock then i know the market has topped up and it's time to get the hell out of the stock market (reminiscent of the the dot bomb bubble).

3 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

The times have indeed changed. Back in the day, news and analyses spread at a leisurely pace, giving people time to digest and reflect. But now, information travels at the speed of light. Remember when Supermax was just RM7? Every aunty in the neighborhood was singing its praises, predicting its rise to RM28. And what about taxis? They're a relic of the past. Now, it's all about Grab rides, driven by the Grab bros. Change is the only constant in this fast-paced world.

3 hours ago

prudentinvestor

Wow! Esos at only 70 sen a share and they can now sell at RM5.39. The rich are getting richer.

2 hours ago

cgtan2020

Ranking Code Stock Last M-Cap L4Q P/E
1 1155 MAYBANK 9.92 119704165745 12.45
2 1295 PBBANK 4.19 81330798370 12.22
3 5347 TENAGA 12.6 72920381575 28.01
4 1023 CIMB 6.81 72736295466 10.16
5 5183 PCHEM 7 56000000000 32
6 5225 IHH 6.27 55219842743 16.28
7 6947 CDB 4.06 47629922431 30.4
8 6742 YTLPOWR 5.39 44142392653 13.07
9 8869 PMETAL 5.2 42846012446 28.23