YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.16 (3.16%)

4.90 - 5.10

40 people like this.

27,617 comment(s). Last comment by Zhuge_Liang 6 hours ago

Goldberg

2,747 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

YTL -Sea Digital Bank- powered by AI

MoneyLion’s Co-Founder Foong Chee Mun Appointed CPO at YTL-Sea Digital Bank Project

Foong Chee Mun has assumed the role of Chief Product Officer at the YTL-Sea Digital Bank Project, which is among the five entities awarded a digital banking license in Malaysia.

In addition to his new role, Foong also heads YTL AI Labs, where he will be shifting away from traditional product management roles to focus on integrating artificial intelligence in banking solutions.

This appointment comes after Foong’s announcement in January 2023 that he would be leaving his position as Chief Technology Officer at MoneyLion, a company he co-founded nearly ten years ago.

https://fintechnews.my/42271/digital-banking-news-malaysia/moneylions-...

dragon328

2,048 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Thanks Goldberg for the update.

The appointment of Foong will help to ensure YTL-SEA Digital Bank JV to break even in 2-3 years, like what SEA Money has achieved, EBITDA positive since last year.

MrFox

1,145 posts

Posted by MrFox > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

SEA Digital Bank -YTLP punya atau YTL punya?

jenson68

1,146 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Nvidia challenge for 1000 this week ?! Hehe

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

@MrFox ..... these guys all share same platform..... if u read this > Hann Yeoh is Executive Director of YTL Power International Bhd and spearheads the investments and new business arm of the group. He leads its digital infrastructure arm through YTL Data Centers Ltd and the Digital Bank JV between YTL and Sea Ltd in Malaysia. Chee Mun was recruited in to add on .... probably has 2 salaries each from ytl and ytlp.... :-0 peace

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Japanese TP RM 12 , see malaysia IB or japanese god of stock accurate !

Apple888

682 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Now Ytl power all business also huge prospect
Gogogo
Rm6.50

MrFox

1,145 posts

The instruction is clear!
Answer yes or no!

And
U give a half page answer!!!!!!!

How can there be PEACE lol !!!!??????

haha

MrFox

1,145 posts

I will follow you
Follow you wherever you may go
There isn't an ocean too deep
A mountain so high it can keep me away

I must follow you
Ever since you touched my hand I know
That near you I always must be
And nothing can keep you from me
You are my destiny

I love you, I love you, I love you
And where you go I'll follow, I'll follow, I'll follow
You'll always be my true love, my true love, my true love
From now until forever, forever, forever

haha

MrFox

1,145 posts

new high again!
how not to love u!!!!
haha

1,975 posts

Posted by 2721 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Slow slow steady up evry day, better than kena 4D..haha

sultan

19 posts

Posted by sultan > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Invest in stocks is better than bet in casino and lottery as the capital will not immediately become zero when loss.

Water also important for DC ! Ranhill will hit rm 5

Alex Chua

142 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Anyone know when ytl digital bank will be launched? Seems like going to be the last one to launch...

OnTime

2,154 posts

Posted by OnTime > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

ka-ching!

Posted by redhotpepper > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Bellum naik lagi? @Sultan, you not yet met with sap n r geee?

jenson68

1,146 posts

Hold saja and wait for QR …hehe

raymondroy

569 posts

Posted by raymondroy > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Let's have some fun forecast the EBITDA and Profit After Tax as follows...
Actual Q2 : EBITDA = RM3.6b; Net Profit = RM860m
Q3 :-
Ray : EBITDA = RM3.3b; Net Profit = RM750m
Happy hunting :-)

Posted by redhotpepper > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Dang, it's fun.....

MrFox

1,145 posts

get ready!!!!!!
the REAL is coming!!!!

whispering words of wisdom!!!

haha

Goldberg

2,747 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

How the utility sector is benefitting from AI

- https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/2024-05-22-story-h-...

Yahoo Finance

Agjl

5,683 posts

Posted by Agjl > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

nvidia earnings announcent to be announced in a few hours.... wall street consesus is earnings will be excellent. Let see how its share price react. If NVIDIA fly tonight after wall streer trading hour, tmrw ytlp and ytl will be crazy!!@ keep our fingers crossed. Cheers!

Agjl

5,683 posts

Posted by Agjl > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Good set of quarterly earnings will boost sentiment in wall street and will propel nasdaq foe new high- if that happens, tmrw all chips stocks in bursa including ytl and ytlp will have speculative run up.... cheers!

Apple888

682 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

YTL POWER GOGOGO
RM6.50

1,975 posts

Posted by 2721 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Nvidia finally break $1K

jenson68

1,146 posts

A victory for NVIDIA on AI , cheers !!

Mabel

23,349 posts

Posted by Mabel > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

$NVIDIA (NVDA.US)$ reported Q1 earnings that beat expectations Wednesday. Revenue for the first quarter was up 18% from the previous quarter, according to the release, and up 262% from a year ago.

The firm posted earnings of $6.12/share compared to expectations of $5.59, based on 36 estimates. Revenue came in at $26.04B in the quarter, compared to $24.65 estimated. Eyes were on data center revenue, which made up most of the firm's profit, coming in at $22.6B vs. estimates of $21.06B.

The firm expects revenue of $28.0 billion, plus or minus 2%, for the current (second) quarter. The firm announced a ten-for-one forward stock split effective June 7, 2024. At current prices, investors would be able to purchase Nvidia stock at about $95/share. The firm also increased its cash dividend 150% to $0.10/share.

Well done Nvidia!

troy88

2,686 posts

Posted by troy88 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Nvidia will be 3 trillion market cap soon..

Mabel

23,349 posts

#Agjl Nvidia shares pass $1,000 for first time on AI-driven sales surge
PUBLISHED WED, MAY 22 202412:00 PM EDTUPDATED 23 MIN AGO

23/05/2024 7:11 AM

It is interesting to note that a few weeks ago at a Standford University forum, Jensen Huang opined that "people with very high expectations have very low resilience and unfortunately resilience matters in success". He also added that 'greatness'(in a company) comes from 'character' and the character is formed out of people who suffered (who has gone through setbacks, pains and sufferings).

Nvidia reported fiscal first-quarter earnings on Wednesday that beat expectations for sales and earnings, and the stock rose in extended trading over the $1,000 per-share threshold. Its strong results on Wednesday suggest that demand for the AI chips Nvidia makes remains robust.

Looking ahead, NVIDIA continues to push the boundaries of technology. Its recent ventures into autonomous vehicles and augmented reality are setting the stage for the next wave of computing. With the advent of the metaverse and other virtual platforms, NVIDIA’s technologies are becoming the building blocks of future digital experiences.

For investors and tech enthusiasts alike, NVIDIA represents a unique combination of visionary technological pursuits and solid financial health. Its story is not just about where it stands today but also about where technology can take us tomorrow. NVIDIA isn’t just participating in the future; it is actively shaping it, making its mark as one of the most innovative and financially robust companies in the tech world.

Mabel

23,349 posts

YTLP got character...

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Another highlight in Nvidia report:
Revenue $26.04 billion (up from $7.19 billion y/y) and destroying estimates of $24.69 billion
Data center revenue $22.6 billion vs. $4.28 billion y/y, smashing estimates of $21.13 billion. This is the all important one

Posted by GungHo123 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Any idea if YTL group would release quarterly report today?

Zhuge_Liang

2,390 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

The share price of YTL performed better than YTLpower today.
Any good news on YTL ?

Mabel

23,349 posts

Summing up on NVIDIA’s Q1 Earnings

Briefly: NVIDIA, the poster boy of the AI revolution, reported first-quarter results this morning after the market close. Here’s how it went.

So Basically: The chipmaker’s Q1 results climbed past lofty expectations amid ever-increasing demand for its AI accelerators. Nvidia shares pass $1,000 for first time on AI-driven sales surge Revenue $26.04 billion (up from $7.19 billion y/y) and destroying estimates of $24.69 billion. Data center revenue $22.6 billion vs. $4.28 billion y/y, smashing estimates of $21.13 billion. Nvidia shows no signs of AI slowdown after over 427% increase in data center business. Revenues climbed to a record, thanks to record Data Center revenue.

So Then: Q2 guidance also exceeded expectations. The company announced a 10-for-1 stock split and hiked its quarterly dividend by 150%. Unlike some of Patton High Growth Magnificent 7, NVIDIA has a dividend history. Before the Q1 earnings in 2024, the quarterly cash dividend was $0.04 per share. However, after the Q1 earnings, NVIDIA raised its quarterly cash dividend by 150% to $0.10 per share on a post-split basis. This increase reflects the company’s strong financial performance and commitment to rewarding shareholders

So What? Reacting to the results, Nvidia’s stock rose in after-hours trading. CEO Jensen Huang proudly punctuated the results, saying, “The next industrial revolution has begun.”

Next is YTL Power...

Meow

All in ytlpwr, ytl , vstecs , ranhill , all BENIFITED from AI , data center boom in malaysia !

jeffchan1901

1,350 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

@GungHo123 YTL has been releasing their QR in last week Aug/ first week Sept since 2015. I highly doubt they will change anytime soon. One possible explanation is that since YTL is a holding company, any benefit to YTLP will spillover to YTL since YTLP expected to release QR today (usually Thursday this week)

Posted by GungHo123 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Thanks@jeffchan1901

recently ytl move first then big jump on ytlp ..

Oh Aeon also moving , so same reason like ytl?

This one is like nvidia , robust np !

jeffchan1901

1,350 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

@Agjl usually companies announce after trading hours